1 min read

Bella(Golden retriever) and Cooper(Pitbull) and My daughter Reno (sophomore in high school)

It has only been a week since the two dogs met but they are already like brothers and sisters. They like to play tug of war with each other.

Profile

Hello, My name is Yohko Iseki.
My friends call me Yohko.
I was born and raised in Hachioji city, Tokyo, and I moved to Minato city, Tokyo when I got married.   My hobbies are to travel especially to Hawaii and Las Vegas, and Los Angeles I go every year with my daughter and my friends. I also like to drive and walk the dogs.                                                         I have one daughter who is a sophomore at Monte Vista High School.                                                     I haven’t worked since I married my husband, but when I was younger, I was a teacher at a kimono school and taught how to wear kimonos. 

Leaving Japan for the US

My daughter and I decided to move to the U.S becuase we wanted our daughter to eventually go to college here.                                                                                                                                                     I take care of my daughter who is fifteen years old and two dogs.
I need to drive for her every day until she is able to drive so I take and bring her home to her tutoring class, golf class, guitar class and so on.

Applying for a Green Card

I am applying for Green Card.
When I get it, I am going to invite my husband from Japan and open our Japanese restaurant.
The reason I came to Oikos is to improve my English, and Oikos is once a week to attend so I can take care of my adorable puppies.